Skip to main content

Wellness Center

The Wellness Center

A Wellness Center at Alder Health Services has been on a wishlist of staff, patients, and clients for many years.  We noticed a growing need for LGBTQ+ community members to have their own space where they felt comfortable participating in wellness activities without being judged.  In fall of 2018, the hope came to fruition. In partnership with Aetna Better Health, the Wellness Center at Alder Health was opened. 

Community members can participate in a host of programs and activities designed to engage their minds, bodies, and spirits. It is a safe and supportive space where individuals can care for themselves beyond their physical well-being.  Class topics are diverse, ranging from yoga and meditation to financial literacy, and nutrition. We see wellness as broad and holistic, rather than just a chance to flex!  Whether you like to lift weights, learn new things, or participate in group activities or group classes, the Wellness Center has something for you!  We don’t make assumptions about your identity or abilities.  We want to be part of creating a world where LGBTQ+ people can feel strong in their bodies, whatever those bodies look like! 

Non-gendered bathrooms available for changing. 

 

See our dream list of equipment here

We are looking for feedback about our Wellness Center, please fill out the survey here


 

Meet our Wellness Coordinator Noah Penny 


 

September 2019

S M T W T F S
Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Wednesday, September 4, 2019
Thursday, September 5, 2019
Friday, September 6, 2019
Monday, September 9, 2019
Tuesday, September 10, 2019
Wednesday, September 11, 2019
Thursday, September 12, 2019
Friday, September 13, 2019
Monday, September 16, 2019
Tuesday, September 17, 2019
Wednesday, September 18, 2019
Thursday, September 19, 2019
Friday, September 20, 2019
Monday, September 23, 2019
Tuesday, September 24, 2019
Wednesday, September 25, 2019
Thursday, September 26, 2019
Friday, September 27, 2019
Monday, September 30, 2019